git-mergetool: check return value from read
authorJay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Sep 2011 23:40:52 +0000 (19:40 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 00:41:49 +0000 (17:41 -0700)
Mostly fixed already by 6b44577 (mergetool: check return value
from read, 2011-07-01). Catch two uses it missed.

Signed-off-by: Jay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-mergetool--lib.sh
git-mergetool.sh

index 4db9212..a79a2ec 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ check_unchanged () {
                while true; do
                        echo "$MERGED seems unchanged."
                        printf "Was the merge successful? [y/n] "
                while true; do
                        echo "$MERGED seems unchanged."
                        printf "Was the merge successful? [y/n] "
-                       read answer
+                       read answer || return 1
                        case "$answer" in
                        y*|Y*) status=0; break ;;
                        n*|N*) status=1; break ;;
                        case "$answer" in
                        y*|Y*) status=0; break ;;
                        n*|N*) status=1; break ;;
index 3c157bc..b6d463f 100755 (executable)
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ describe_file () {
 resolve_symlink_merge () {
     while true; do
        printf "Use (l)ocal or (r)emote, or (a)bort? "
 resolve_symlink_merge () {
     while true; do
        printf "Use (l)ocal or (r)emote, or (a)bort? "
-       read ans
+       read ans || return 1
        case "$ans" in
            [lL]*)
                git checkout-index -f --stage=2 -- "$MERGED"
        case "$ans" in
            [lL]*)
                git checkout-index -f --stage=2 -- "$MERGED"