Add option to cvs update before export
authorRobin Rosenberg <robin.rosenberg@dewire.com>
Thu, 24 May 2007 15:06:55 +0000 (17:06 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 25 May 2007 04:37:00 +0000 (21:37 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Robin Rosenberg <robin.rosenberg@dewire.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/git-cvsexportcommit.txt
git-cvsexportcommit.perl

index fd7f540..da5c242 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ git-cvsexportcommit - Export a single commit to a CVS checkout
 
 SYNOPSIS
 --------
-'git-cvsexportcommit' [-h] [-v] [-c] [-P] [-p] [-a] [-d cvsroot] [-f] [-m msgprefix] [PARENTCOMMIT] COMMITID
+'git-cvsexportcommit' [-h] [-u] [-v] [-c] [-P] [-p] [-a] [-d cvsroot] [-f] [-m msgprefix] [PARENTCOMMIT] COMMITID
 
 
 DESCRIPTION
@@ -58,6 +58,9 @@ OPTIONS
        Prepend the commit message with the provided prefix. 
        Useful for patch series and the like.
 
+-u::
+       Update affected files from cvs repository before attempting export.
+
 -v::
        Verbose.
 
index d6ae99b..42060ef 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,9 +15,9 @@ unless ($ENV{GIT_DIR} && -r $ENV{GIT_DIR}){
     die "GIT_DIR is not defined or is unreadable";
 }
 
-our ($opt_h, $opt_P, $opt_p, $opt_v, $opt_c, $opt_f, $opt_a, $opt_m, $opt_d);
+our ($opt_h, $opt_P, $opt_p, $opt_v, $opt_c, $opt_f, $opt_a, $opt_m, $opt_d, $opt_u);
 
-getopts('hPpvcfam:d:');
+getopts('uhPpvcfam:d:');
 
 $opt_h && usage();
 
@@ -178,6 +178,10 @@ foreach my $f (@files) {
 
 my %cvsstat;
 if (@canstatusfiles) {
+    if ($opt_u) {
+      my @updated = safe_pipe_capture(@cvs, 'update', @canstatusfiles);
+      print @updated;
+    }
     my @cvsoutput;
     @cvsoutput= safe_pipe_capture(@cvs, 'status', @canstatusfiles);
     my $matchcount = 0;