user-manual.txt: minor clarification.
authorSergei Organov <osv@javad.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2007 11:28:57 +0000 (14:28 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 17 Nov 2007 08:57:05 +0000 (00:57 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Sergei Organov <osv@javad.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/user-manual.txt

index c7cfbbc..518b7b5 100644 (file)
@@ -1567,9 +1567,9 @@ old history using, for example,
 $ git log master@{1}
 -------------------------------------------------
 
-This lists the commits reachable from the previous version of the head.
-This syntax can be used with any git command that accepts a commit,
-not just with git log.  Some other examples:
+This lists the commits reachable from the previous version of the
+"master" branch head.  This syntax can be used with any git command
+that accepts a commit, not just with git log.  Some other examples:
 
 -------------------------------------------------
 $ git show master@{2}          # See where the branch pointed 2,