update-ref: fix type of update_flags variable to match its usage
authorElijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 17:25:49 +0000 (10:25 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 22:17:17 +0000 (15:17 -0700)
The ref_transaction_*() family of functions expect a flags parameter
which is of type unsigned int.  Make the update_flags variable, which
is passed as that parameter, be of the same type.

Signed-off-by: Elijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/update-ref.c

index 4fa3c0a..54fac01 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ static const char * const git_update_ref_usage[] = {
 };
 
 static char line_termination = '\n';
-static int update_flags;
+static unsigned int update_flags;
 static unsigned create_reflog_flag;
 static const char *msg;