handle_options in git wrapper miscounts the options it handled.
authorMatthias Lederhofer <matled@gmx.net>
Thu, 12 Apr 2007 18:52:03 +0000 (20:52 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 13 Apr 2007 00:46:51 +0000 (17:46 -0700)
handle_options did not count the number of used arguments
correctly.  When --git-dir was used the extra argument was
not added to the number of handled arguments.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Lederhofer <matled@gmx.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git.c

diff --git a/git.c b/git.c
index 33dd4d3..7def319 100644 (file)
--- a/git.c
+++ b/git.c
@@ -66,6 +66,7 @@ static int handle_options(const char*** argv, int* argc)
                        setenv(GIT_DIR_ENVIRONMENT, (*argv)[1], 1);
                        (*argv)++;
                        (*argc)--;
                        setenv(GIT_DIR_ENVIRONMENT, (*argv)[1], 1);
                        (*argv)++;
                        (*argc)--;
+                       handled++;
                } else if (!prefixcmp(cmd, "--git-dir=")) {
                        setenv(GIT_DIR_ENVIRONMENT, cmd + 10, 1);
                } else if (!strcmp(cmd, "--bare")) {
                } else if (!prefixcmp(cmd, "--git-dir=")) {
                        setenv(GIT_DIR_ENVIRONMENT, cmd + 10, 1);
                } else if (!strcmp(cmd, "--bare")) {