http.c: use 'git_config_string' to get 'curl_http_proxy'
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Sun, 7 Dec 2008 00:45:37 +0000 (01:45 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 7 Dec 2008 10:41:55 +0000 (02:41 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
http.c

diff --git a/http.c b/http.c
index a97fdf5..c18e30a 100644 (file)
--- a/http.c
+++ b/http.c
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ static const char *ssl_cainfo = NULL;
 static long curl_low_speed_limit = -1;
 static long curl_low_speed_time = -1;
 static int curl_ftp_no_epsv = 0;
-static char *curl_http_proxy = NULL;
+static const char *curl_http_proxy = NULL;
 
 static struct curl_slist *pragma_header;
 
@@ -149,11 +149,8 @@ static int http_options(const char *var, const char *value, void *cb)
                return 0;
        }
        if (!strcmp("http.proxy", var)) {
-               if (curl_http_proxy == NULL) {
-                       if (!value)
-                               return config_error_nonbool(var);
-                       curl_http_proxy = xstrdup(value);
-               }
+               if (curl_http_proxy == NULL)
+                       return git_config_string(&curl_http_proxy, var, value);
                return 0;
        }
 
@@ -309,7 +306,7 @@ void http_cleanup(void)
        pragma_header = NULL;
 
        if (curl_http_proxy) {
-               free(curl_http_proxy);
+               free((void *)curl_http_proxy);
                curl_http_proxy = NULL;
        }
 }