Merge branch 'bw/forking-and-threading' into maint
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 20:26:59 +0000 (13:26 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 20:27:00 +0000 (13:27 -0700)
The "run-command" API implementation has been made more robust
against dead-locking in a threaded environment.

* bw/forking-and-threading:
  usage.c: drop set_error_handle()
  run-command: restrict PATH search to executable files
  run-command: expose is_executable function
  run-command: block signals between fork and execve
  run-command: add note about forking and threading
  run-command: handle dup2 and close errors in child
  run-command: eliminate calls to error handling functions in child
  run-command: don't die in child when duping /dev/null
  run-command: prepare child environment before forking
  string-list: add string_list_remove function
  run-command: use the async-signal-safe execv instead of execvp
  run-command: prepare command before forking
  t0061: run_command executes scripts without a #! line
  t5550: use write_script to generate post-update hook

1  2 
git-compat-util.h
help.c
string-list.c
usage.c

Simple merge
diff --cc help.c
Simple merge
diff --cc string-list.c
Simple merge
diff --cc usage.c
Simple merge