precompose_utf8: drop unused variable
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 03:43:14 +0000 (23:43 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 18:05:51 +0000 (11:05 -0700)
The result of iconv is assigned to a variable, but we never
use it (instead, we check errno and whether the function
consumed all bytes). Let's drop the assignment, as it
triggers gcc's -Wunused-but-set-variable.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
compat/precompose_utf8.c

index 95fe849..044c686 100644 (file)
@@ -139,9 +139,8 @@ struct dirent_prec_psx *precompose_utf8_readdir(PREC_DIR *prec_dir)
                                size_t inleft = namelenz;
                                char *outpos = &prec_dir->dirent_nfc->d_name[0];
                                size_t outsz = prec_dir->dirent_nfc->max_name_len;
-                               size_t cnt;
                                errno = 0;
-                               cnt = iconv(prec_dir->ic_precompose, &cp, &inleft, &outpos, &outsz);
+                               iconv(prec_dir->ic_precompose, &cp, &inleft, &outpos, &outsz);
                                if (errno || inleft) {
                                        /*
                                         * iconv() failed and errno could be E2BIG, EILSEQ, EINVAL, EBADF