oidmap: ensure map is initialized
authorBrandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 23:27:29 +0000 (15:27 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:28:06 +0000 (12:28 -0800)
Ensure that an oidmap is initialized before attempting to add, remove,
or retrieve an entry by simply performing the initialization step
before accessing the underlying hashmap.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
oidmap.c

index 6db4fff..d9fb19b 100644 (file)
--- a/oidmap.c
+++ b/oidmap.c
@@ -33,12 +33,19 @@ void oidmap_free(struct oidmap *map, int free_entries)
 
 void *oidmap_get(const struct oidmap *map, const struct object_id *key)
 {
+       if (!map->map.cmpfn)
+               return NULL;
+
        return hashmap_get_from_hash(&map->map, hash(key), key);
 }
 
 void *oidmap_remove(struct oidmap *map, const struct object_id *key)
 {
        struct hashmap_entry entry;
+
+       if (!map->map.cmpfn)
+               oidmap_init(map, 0);
+
        hashmap_entry_init(&entry, hash(key));
        return hashmap_remove(&map->map, &entry, key);
 }
@@ -46,6 +53,10 @@ void *oidmap_remove(struct oidmap *map, const struct object_id *key)
 void *oidmap_put(struct oidmap *map, void *entry)
 {
        struct oidmap_entry *to_put = entry;
+
+       if (!map->map.cmpfn)
+               oidmap_init(map, 0);
+
        hashmap_entry_init(&to_put->internal_entry, hash(&to_put->oid));
        return hashmap_put(&map->map, to_put);
 }