gitk: Default wrcomcmd to use --pretty=email
authorChris Packham <judge.packham@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Nov 2014 08:37:50 +0000 (21:37 +1300)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Sun, 1 Mar 2015 23:24:59 +0000 (10:24 +1100)
This makes the "Write commit to file" context menu option generate a
file that is consumable by 'git am'.

Signed-off-by: Chris Packham <judge.packham@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
gitk

diff --git a/gitk b/gitk
index 78358a7..462f966 100755 (executable)
--- a/gitk
+++ b/gitk
@@ -11936,7 +11936,7 @@ if { [info exists ::env(GIT_TRACE)] } {
 }
 
 # defaults...
-set wrcomcmd "git diff-tree --stdin -p --pretty"
+set wrcomcmd "git diff-tree --stdin -p --pretty=email"
 
 set gitencoding {}
 catch {