Small correction in reading of commit headers
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 May 2007 21:51:32 +0000 (23:51 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 6 May 2007 06:46:18 +0000 (23:46 -0700)
Check if a line of the header has enough characters to possibly
contain the requested prefix.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
commit.c

index eb911f4..7d78e78 100644 (file)
--- a/commit.c
+++ b/commit.c
@@ -640,7 +640,9 @@ static char *get_header(const struct commit *commit, const char *key)
                        next = NULL;
                } else
                        next = eol + 1;
-               if (!strncmp(line, key, key_len) && line[key_len] == ' ') {
+               if (eol - line > key_len &&
+                   !strncmp(line, key, key_len) &&
+                   line[key_len] == ' ') {
                        int len = eol - line - key_len;
                        char *ret = xmalloc(len);
                        memcpy(ret, line + key_len + 1, len - 1);