gitweb: Enable tree (directory) history display
authorLuben Tuikov <ltuikov@yahoo.com>
Sat, 1 Jul 2006 02:11:18 +0000 (19:11 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 2 Jul 2006 01:29:25 +0000 (18:29 -0700)
This patch allows history display of whole trees/directories a la
"git-rev-list HEAD -- <dir or file>".  I find this useful especially
when a project lives in its own subdirectory, as opposed to being all
of the GIT repository (i.e. when a sub-project is merged into a
super-project).

Signed-off-by: Luben Tuikov <ltuikov@yahoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
gitweb/gitweb.cgi

index 1007742..efffc8d 100755 (executable)
@@ -1676,6 +1676,7 @@ sub git_tree {
                              "</td>\n" .
                              "<td class=\"link\">" .
                              $cgi->a({-href => "$my_uri?" . esc_param("p=$project;a=tree;h=$t_hash$base_key;f=$base$t_name")}, "tree") .
+                             " | " . $cgi->a({-href => "$my_uri?" . esc_param("p=$project;a=history;h=$hash_base;f=$base$t_name")}, "history") .
                              "</td>\n";
                }
                print "</tr>\n";