merge-recursive: separate message for common ancestors
authorRalf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Aug 2012 17:56:38 +0000 (19:56 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 5 Aug 2012 19:34:57 +0000 (12:34 -0700)
The function "merge_recursive" prints the count of common ancestors
as "found %u common ancestor(s):".  We should use a singular and a
plural form of this message to help translators.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
merge-recursive.c

index 8903a73..39b2e16 100644 (file)
@@ -1915,7 +1915,10 @@ int merge_recursive(struct merge_options *o,
        }
 
        if (show(o, 5)) {
-               output(o, 5, _("found %u common ancestor(s):"), commit_list_count(ca));
+               unsigned cnt = commit_list_count(ca);
+
+               output(o, 5, Q_("found %u common ancestor:",
+                               "found %u common ancestors:", cnt), cnt);
                for (iter = ca; iter; iter = iter->next)
                        output_commit_title(o, iter->item);
        }