t4030-diff-textconv: Make octal escape sequence more portable
authorJohannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
Tue, 2 Dec 2008 08:31:01 +0000 (09:31 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Dec 2008 00:13:16 +0000 (16:13 -0800)
There are printfs around that do not grok '\1', but need '\01'.
Discovered on AIX 4.3.x.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t4030-diff-textconv.sh

index 0b76e7c..2f27a0b 100755 (executable)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ test_expect_success 'setup binary file with history' '
        printf "\\0\\n" >file &&
        git add file &&
        git commit -m one &&
-       printf "\\1\\n" >>file &&
+       printf "\\01\\n" >>file &&
        git add file &&
        git commit -m two
 '