completion: merge options for cherry-pick and revert
authorDenton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 04:45:36 +0000 (00:45 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 21:47:08 +0000 (14:47 -0700)
Since revert and cherry-pick share the same sequencer code, they should
both accept the same command-line options. Derive the
`__git_cherry_pick_inprogress_options` and
`__git_revert_inprogress_options` variables from
`__git_sequencer_inprogress_options` so that the options aren't
unnecessarily duplicated twice.

Signed-off-by: Denton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash

index e087c4b..a7d3f58 100644 (file)
@@ -1361,7 +1361,9 @@ _git_checkout ()
        esac
 }
 
-__git_cherry_pick_inprogress_options="--continue --quit --abort"
+__git_sequencer_inprogress_options="--continue --quit --abort"
+
+__git_cherry_pick_inprogress_options=$__git_sequencer_inprogress_options
 
 _git_cherry_pick ()
 {
@@ -2512,7 +2514,7 @@ _git_restore ()
        esac
 }
 
-__git_revert_inprogress_options="--continue --quit --abort"
+__git_revert_inprogress_options=$__git_sequencer_inprogress_options
 
 _git_revert ()
 {