t9600: require cvsps 2.1 to perform tests
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Tue, 4 Dec 2007 01:41:45 +0000 (20:41 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2007 22:43:05 +0000 (14:43 -0800)
git-cvsimport won't run at all with less than cvsps 2.1, because it
lacks the -A flag. But there's no point in preventing people who have an
old cvsps from running the full testsuite.

Tested-by: A Large Angry SCM <gitzilla@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9600-cvsimport.sh

index 08f0f2a..7706430 100755 (executable)
@@ -3,13 +3,29 @@
 test_description='git-cvsimport basic tests'
 . ./test-lib.sh
 
-if ! ( type cvs && type cvsps ) >/dev/null 2>&1
+if ! type cvs >/dev/null 2>&1
 then
-       test_expect_success 'skipping cvsimport tests, cvs/cvsps not found' ''
+       say 'skipping cvsimport tests, cvs not found'
        test_done
        exit
 fi
 
+cvsps_version=`cvsps -h 2>&1 | sed -ne 's/cvsps version //p'`
+case "$cvsps_version" in
+2.1)
+       ;;
+'')
+       say 'skipping cvsimport tests, cvsps not found'
+       test_done
+       exit
+       ;;
+*)
+       say 'skipping cvsimport tests, cvsps too old'
+       test_done
+       exit
+       ;;
+esac
+
 CVSROOT=$(pwd)/cvsroot
 export CVSROOT
 # for clean cvsps cache