Fix '--relative-date'
authorJohan Sageryd <j416@1616.se>
Sat, 3 Oct 2009 04:20:18 +0000 (13:20 +0900)
committerJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sat, 3 Oct 2009 10:04:38 +0000 (06:04 -0400)
This fixes '--relative-date' so that it does not give '0
year, 12 months', for the interval 360 <= diff < 365.

Signed-off-by: Johan Sageryd <j416@1616.se>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
date.c
t/t0006-date.sh

diff --git a/date.c b/date.c
index e9ee4aa..5d05ef6 100644 (file)
--- a/date.c
+++ b/date.c
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ const char *show_date_relative(unsigned long time, int tz,
                return timebuf;
        }
        /* Say months for the past 12 months or so */
                return timebuf;
        }
        /* Say months for the past 12 months or so */
-       if (diff < 360) {
+       if (diff < 365) {
                snprintf(timebuf, timebuf_size, "%lu months ago", (diff + 15) / 30);
                return timebuf;
        }
                snprintf(timebuf, timebuf_size, "%lu months ago", (diff + 15) / 30);
                return timebuf;
        }
index a4d8fa8..75b02af 100755 (executable)
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ check_show 13000000 '5 months ago'
 check_show 37500000 '1 year, 2 months ago'
 check_show 55188000 '1 year, 9 months ago'
 check_show 630000000 '20 years ago'
 check_show 37500000 '1 year, 2 months ago'
 check_show 55188000 '1 year, 9 months ago'
 check_show 630000000 '20 years ago'
+check_show 31449600 '12 months ago'
 
 check_parse() {
        echo "$1 -> $2" >expect
 
 check_parse() {
        echo "$1 -> $2" >expect