t/lib-httpd: pass LSAN_OPTIONS through apache
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Tue, 7 May 2019 22:30:46 +0000 (18:30 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 8 May 2019 04:21:23 +0000 (13:21 +0900)
Just as we instruct Apache to pass through ASAN_OPTIONS (so that
server-side Git programs it spawns will respect our options while
running the tests), we should do the same with LSAN_OPTIONS. Otherwise
trying to collect a list of leaks like:

    export LSAN_OPTIONS=exitcode=0:log_path=/tmp/lsan
    make SANITIZE=leak test

won't work for http tests (the server-side programs won't log their
leaks to the right place, and they'll prematurely die, producing a
spurious test failure).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Acked-by: Josh Steadmon <steadmon@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/lib-httpd/apache.conf

index 06a81b5..5c1c86c 100644 (file)
@@ -76,6 +76,7 @@ PassEnv GIT_VALGRIND
 PassEnv GIT_VALGRIND_OPTIONS
 PassEnv GNUPGHOME
 PassEnv ASAN_OPTIONS
+PassEnv LSAN_OPTIONS
 PassEnv GIT_TRACE
 PassEnv GIT_CONFIG_NOSYSTEM
 PassEnv GIT_TEST_SIDEBAND_ALL