rev-list: honor --quiet option
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 18 Jul 2008 05:39:09 +0000 (22:39 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 18 Jul 2008 06:36:16 +0000 (23:36 -0700)
Nick Andrew noticed that rev-list lets --quiet option to be parsed by
underlying diff_options parser but did not pick up the result.  This
resulted in --quiet option to become effectively a no-op.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-rev-list.c

index 83a7b13..39ec61c 100644 (file)
@@ -597,6 +597,7 @@ int cmd_rev_list(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        revs.commit_format = CMIT_FMT_UNSPECIFIED;
        argc = setup_revisions(argc, argv, &revs, NULL);
 
+       quiet = DIFF_OPT_TST(&revs.diffopt, QUIET);
        for (i = 1 ; i < argc; i++) {
                const char *arg = argv[i];
 
@@ -628,10 +629,6 @@ int cmd_rev_list(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                        read_revisions_from_stdin(&revs);
                        continue;
                }
-               if (!strcmp(arg, "--quiet")) {
-                       quiet = 1;
-                       continue;
-               }
                usage(rev_list_usage);
 
        }