read-tree: remove unnecessary call to setup_git_directory()
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Thu, 2 Aug 2007 21:36:37 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 3 Aug 2007 00:26:07 +0000 (17:26 -0700)
read-tree is already marked with RUN_SETUP in git.c, so there is
no need to call setup_git_directory() a second time.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-read-tree.c

index 41f8110..a3b17a3 100644 (file)
@@ -97,7 +97,6 @@ int cmd_read_tree(int argc, const char **argv, const char *unused_prefix)
        memset(&opts, 0, sizeof(opts));
        opts.head_idx = -1;
 
-       setup_git_directory();
        git_config(git_default_config);
 
        newfd = hold_locked_index(&lock_file, 1);