gitk: Use right colour for remote refs in the "Tags and heads" dialog
authorPaul Wise <pabs3@bonedaddy.net>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 07:05:32 +0000 (15:05 +0800)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 23:35:43 +0000 (09:35 +1000)
Makes it easier to see which refs are local and which refs are remote.
Adds consistency with the remote background colour in the graph display.

Signed-off-by: Paul Wise <pabs3@bonedaddy.net>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
gitk

diff --git a/gitk b/gitk
index 5b1d898..5c6db3d 100755 (executable)
--- a/gitk
+++ b/gitk
@@ -3404,6 +3404,8 @@ set rectmask {
 }
 image create bitmap reficon-H -background black -foreground "#00ff00" \
     -data $rectdata -maskdata $rectmask
+image create bitmap reficon-R -background black -foreground "#ffddaa" \
+    -data $rectdata -maskdata $rectmask
 image create bitmap reficon-o -background black -foreground "#ddddff" \
     -data $rectdata -maskdata $rectmask
 
@@ -10057,6 +10059,7 @@ proc sel_reflist {w x y} {
     set n [lindex $ref 0]
     switch -- [lindex $ref 1] {
        "H" {selbyid $headids($n)}
+       "R" {selbyid $headids($n)}
        "T" {selbyid $tagids($n)}
        "o" {selbyid $otherrefids($n)}
     }
@@ -10086,7 +10089,11 @@ proc refill_reflist {} {
     foreach n [array names headids] {
        if {[string match $reflistfilter $n]} {
            if {[commitinview $headids($n) $curview]} {
-               lappend refs [list $n H]
+               if {[string match "remotes/*" $n]} {
+                   lappend refs [list $n R]
+               } else {
+                   lappend refs [list $n H]
+               }
            } else {
                interestedin $headids($n) {run refill_reflist}
            }