mergetool: don't suggest to continue after last file
authorNicholas Guriev <guriev-ns@ya.ru>
Mon, 13 Aug 2018 05:09:29 +0000 (08:09 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 13 Aug 2018 19:11:19 +0000 (12:11 -0700)
Eliminate an unnecessary prompt to continue after failed merger, by
not calling the prompt_after_failed_merge function when only one
iteration remains.

Uses positional parameters to count files in the list to make it
easier to see if we have any more paths to process from within the
loop.

Signed-off-by: Nicholas Guriev <guriev-ns@ya.ru>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-mergetool.sh

index c062e3d..d07c7f3 100755 (executable)
@@ -491,14 +491,16 @@ main () {
        printf "%s\n" "$files"
 
        rc=0
-       for i in $files
+       set -- $files
+       while test $# -ne 0
        do
                printf "\n"
-               if ! merge_file "$i"
+               if ! merge_file "$1"
                then
                        rc=1
-                       prompt_after_failed_merge || exit 1
+                       test $# -ne 1 && prompt_after_failed_merge || exit 1
                fi
+               shift
        done
 
        exit $rc