parse-options: fix segmentation fault when a required value is missing
authorOlivier Marin <dkr@freesurf.fr>
Mon, 21 Jul 2008 18:30:36 +0000 (20:30 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 22 Jul 2008 04:20:04 +0000 (21:20 -0700)
p->argc represent the number of arguments that have not been parsed yet,
_including_ the one we are currently parsing. If it is not greater than
one then there is no more argument.

Signed-off-by: Olivier Marin <dkr@freesurf.fr>
Acked-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
parse-options.c
t/t0040-parse-options.sh

index 987b015..71a7acf 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ static int get_arg(struct parse_opt_ctx_t *p, const struct option *opt,
                p->opt = NULL;
        } else if (p->argc == 1 && (opt->flags & PARSE_OPT_LASTARG_DEFAULT)) {
                *arg = (const char *)opt->defval;
-       } else if (p->argc) {
+       } else if (p->argc > 1) {
                p->argc--;
                *arg = *++p->argv;
        } else
index 6309aed..03dbe00 100755 (executable)
@@ -78,6 +78,13 @@ test_expect_success 'long options' '
        test_cmp expect output
 '
 
+test_expect_success 'missing required value' '
+       test-parse-options -s;
+       test $? = 129 &&
+       test-parse-options --string;
+       test $? = 129
+'
+
 cat > expect << EOF
 boolean: 1
 integer: 13