fetch-pack: Avoid memcpy() with src==dst
authorThomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Sat, 6 Dec 2008 20:50:09 +0000 (21:50 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 7 Dec 2008 10:41:45 +0000 (02:41 -0800)
memcpy() may only be used for disjoint memory areas, but when invoked
from cmd_fetch_pack(), we have my_args == &args.  (The argument cannot
be removed entirely because transport.c invokes with its own
variable.)

Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-fetch-pack.c

index 21ce3e0..22a5712 100644 (file)
@@ -780,7 +780,8 @@ struct ref *fetch_pack(struct fetch_pack_args *my_args,
        struct ref *ref_cpy;
 
        fetch_pack_setup();
-       memcpy(&args, my_args, sizeof(args));
+       if (&args != my_args)
+               memcpy(&args, my_args, sizeof(args));
        if (args.depth > 0) {
                if (stat(git_path("shallow"), &st))
                        st.st_mtime = 0;