Insert ACTIVESTATE_STRING in Git.pm
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Jan 2007 16:14:56 +0000 (17:14 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 22 Jan 2007 17:44:25 +0000 (09:44 -0800)
Also add "git" to the pipe parameters, otherwise it does not work at all, as
no git commands are usable out of git context.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
perl/Git.pm

index 3474ad3..58414e3 100644 (file)
@@ -736,7 +736,7 @@ sub _command_common_pipe {
        _check_valid_cmd($cmd);
 
        my $fh;
-       if ($^O eq '##INSERT_ACTIVESTATE_STRING_HERE##') {
+       if ($^O eq 'MSWin32') {
                # ActiveState Perl
                #defined $opts{STDERR} and
                #       warn 'ignoring STDERR option - running w/ ActiveState';
@@ -809,8 +809,9 @@ sub TIEHANDLE {
        # FIXME: This is probably horrible idea and the thing will explode
        # at the moment you give it arguments that require some quoting,
        # but I have no ActiveState clue... --pasky
-       my $cmdline = join " ", @params;
-       my @data = qx{$cmdline};
+       # Let's just hope ActiveState Perl does at least the quoting
+       # correctly.
+       my @data = qx{git @params};
        bless { i => 0, data => \@data }, $class;
 }