Update to SubmittingPatches
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Sun, 3 Jun 2007 00:46:47 +0000 (01:46 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 3 Jun 2007 03:02:15 +0000 (20:02 -0700)
Make people aware of our testsuite, and of non-ASCII encodings.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/SubmittingPatches

index b5f2ecd..b9baa1d 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,8 @@ Checklist (and a short version for the impatient):
          commit message (or just use the option "-s" when
          committing) to confirm that you agree to the Developer's
          Certificate of Origin
+       - make sure that you have tests for the bug you are fixing
+       - make sure that the test suite passes after your commit
 
        Patch:
 
@@ -33,6 +35,8 @@ Checklist (and a short version for the impatient):
        - if you change, add, or remove a command line option or
          make some other user interface change, the associated
          documentation should be updated as well.
+       - if your name is not writable in ASCII, make sure that
+         you send off a message in the correct encoding.
 
 Long version: