disable t4016-diff-quote.sh on some filesystems
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Feb 2007 09:04:32 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 21 Feb 2007 07:55:22 +0000 (23:55 -0800)
... because the filesystems (most typically FAT and NTFS) do not support
HT nor LF in filenames.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
t/t4016-diff-quote.sh

index edde8f5..2e7cd5f 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,6 +13,10 @@ P1='pathname with HT'
 P2='pathname with SP'
 P3='pathname
 with LF'
+: >"$P1" 2>&1 && test -f "$P1" && rm -f "$P1" || {
+       echo >&2 'Filesystem does not support tabs in names'
+       test_done
+}
 
 test_expect_success setup '
        echo P0.0 >"$P0.0" &&