builtin-verify-tag: fix -v option parsing
authorOlivier Marin <dkr@freesurf.fr>
Mon, 28 Jul 2008 10:48:44 +0000 (12:48 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 29 Jul 2008 06:02:11 +0000 (23:02 -0700)
Since the C rewrite, "git verify-tag -v" just does nothing instead of
printing the usage message with an error. This patch fix the regression.

Signed-off-by: Olivier Marin <dkr@freesurf.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-verify-tag.c

index 7d837f0..729a159 100644 (file)
@@ -92,14 +92,15 @@ int cmd_verify_tag(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
 
        git_config(git_default_config, NULL);
 
-       if (argc == 1)
-               usage(builtin_verify_tag_usage);
-
-       if (!strcmp(argv[i], "-v") || !strcmp(argv[i], "--verbose")) {
+       if (argc > 1 &&
+           (!strcmp(argv[i], "-v") || !strcmp(argv[i], "--verbose"))) {
                verbose = 1;
                i++;
        }
 
+       if (argc <= i)
+               usage(builtin_verify_tag_usage);
+
        /* sometimes the program was terminated because this signal
         * was received in the process of writing the gpg input: */
        signal(SIGPIPE, SIG_IGN);