git-config doc: unconfuse an example
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 18 Aug 2012 23:35:09 +0000 (16:35 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 18 Aug 2012 23:39:35 +0000 (16:39 -0700)
One fictitious command "proxy-command" is enclosed inside a double
quote pair, while another fictitious command "default-proxy" is not
in the example, but the quoting does not change anything in the pair
of examples.  Remove the quotes to avoid unnecessary confusion.

Noticed by Michael Haggerty.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-config.txt

index 5382753..b24faa8 100644 (file)
@@ -251,7 +251,7 @@ Given a .git/config like this:
 
        ; Proxy settings
        [core]
-               gitproxy="proxy-command" for kernel.org
+               gitproxy=proxy-command for kernel.org
                gitproxy=default-proxy ; for all the rest
 
 you can set the filemode to true with