cmd_push: set "atomic" bit directly
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 06:12:04 +0000 (01:12 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 18:49:18 +0000 (10:49 -0800)
This makes the code shorter and more obvious by removing an
unnecessary interim variable.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/push.c

index aa9334c..1e7ac8d 100644 (file)
@@ -486,7 +486,6 @@ int cmd_push(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        int flags = 0;
        int tags = 0;
        int rc;
-       int atomic = 0;
        const char *repo = NULL;        /* default repository */
        struct option options[] = {
                OPT__VERBOSITY(&verbosity),
@@ -518,7 +517,7 @@ int cmd_push(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                OPT_BIT(0, "follow-tags", &flags, N_("push missing but relevant tags"),
                        TRANSPORT_PUSH_FOLLOW_TAGS),
                OPT_BIT(0, "signed", &flags, N_("GPG sign the push"), TRANSPORT_PUSH_CERT),
-               OPT_BOOL(0, "atomic", &atomic, N_("request atomic transaction on remote side")),
+               OPT_BIT(0, "atomic", &flags, N_("request atomic transaction on remote side"), TRANSPORT_PUSH_ATOMIC),
                OPT_END()
        };
 
@@ -534,9 +533,6 @@ int cmd_push(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        if (tags)
                add_refspec("refs/tags/*");
 
-       if (atomic)
-               flags |= TRANSPORT_PUSH_ATOMIC;
-
        if (argc > 0) {
                repo = argv[0];
                set_refspecs(argv + 1, argc - 1, repo);