Split up default "user" config parsing into helper routine
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 18 Jun 2008 21:40:35 +0000 (14:40 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:50:23 +0000 (16:50 -0700)
This follows the example of the "core" config, and splits out the
default "user" config option parsing into a helper routine.

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
config.c

index c3597e0..ee7642b 100644 (file)
--- a/config.c
+++ b/config.c
@@ -464,11 +464,8 @@ static int git_default_core_config(const char *var, const char *value)
        return 0;
 }
 
-int git_default_config(const char *var, const char *value, void *dummy)
+static int git_default_user_config(const char *var, const char *value)
 {
-       if (!prefixcmp(var, "core."))
-               return git_default_core_config(var, value);
-
        if (!strcmp(var, "user.name")) {
                if (!value)
                        return config_error_nonbool(var);
@@ -487,6 +484,18 @@ int git_default_config(const char *var, const char *value, void *dummy)
                return 0;
        }
 
+       /* Add other config variables here and to Documentation/config.txt. */
+       return 0;
+}
+
+int git_default_config(const char *var, const char *value, void *dummy)
+{
+       if (!prefixcmp(var, "core."))
+               return git_default_core_config(var, value);
+
+       if (!prefixcmp(var, "user."))
+               return git_default_user_config(var, value);
+
        if (!strcmp(var, "i18n.commitencoding"))
                return git_config_string(&git_commit_encoding, var, value);