git-p4: small fix for locked-file-move-test
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Sat, 4 Apr 2015 08:46:02 +0000 (09:46 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 4 Apr 2015 19:41:51 +0000 (12:41 -0700)
The test for handling of failure when trying to move a file
that is locked by another client was not quite correct - it
failed early on because the target file in the move already
existed.

The test now fails because git-p4 does not properly detect
that p4 has rejected the move, and instead just crashes. At
present, git-p4 has no support for detecting that a file
has been locked and reporting it to the user, so this is
the expected outcome.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9816-git-p4-locked.sh

index ce0eb22..464f10b 100755 (executable)
@@ -130,8 +130,8 @@ test_expect_failure 'move with lock taken' '
        git p4 clone --dest="$git" //depot &&
        (
                cd "$git" &&
-               git mv file1 file2 &&
-               git commit -m "mv file1 to file2" &&
+               git mv file1 file3 &&
+               git commit -m "mv file1 to file3" &&
                git config git-p4.skipSubmitEdit true &&
                git config git-p4.detectRenames true &&
                git p4 submit --verbose