fetch: Allow transport -v -v -v to set verbosity to 3
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sat, 31 Oct 2009 00:47:27 +0000 (17:47 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 31 Oct 2009 02:20:54 +0000 (19:20 -0700)
Helpers might want a higher level of verbosity than just +1 (the
porcelain default setting) and +2 (-v -v).  Expand the field to
allow verbosity in the range -1..3.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
CC: Daniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-fetch.c
transport.h

index cb48c57..52a9a42 100644 (file)
@@ -665,7 +665,7 @@ int cmd_fetch(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
 
        transport = transport_get(remote, remote->url[0]);
        if (verbosity >= 2)
-               transport->verbose = 1;
+               transport->verbose = verbosity <= 3 ? verbosity : 3;
        if (verbosity < 0)
                transport->verbose = -1;
        if (upload_pack)
index c14da6f..e4e6177 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ struct transport {
 
        int (*disconnect)(struct transport *connection);
        char *pack_lockfile;
-       signed verbose : 2;
+       signed verbose : 3;
        /* Force progress even if the output is not a tty */
        unsigned progress : 1;
 };