Make sure git-stash works from subdirectory.
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2007 22:32:22 +0000 (15:32 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2007 22:34:52 +0000 (15:34 -0700)
We say "SUBDIRECTORY_OK" but we did not chdir to toplevel; this
is fine as long as everything we use can be started from a
subdirectory, but unfortunately "merge-recursive" is not one of
the programs you can safely use from a subdirectory.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-stash.sh
t/t3903-stash.sh

index de13dd1..d9cd42d 100755 (executable)
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ USAGE='[ | list | show | apply | clear]'
 SUBDIRECTORY_OK=Yes
 . git-sh-setup
 require_work_tree
+cd_to_toplevel
 
 TMP="$GIT_DIR/.git-stash.$$"
 trap 'rm -f "$TMP-*"' 0
index 392ac1c..9a9a250 100755 (executable)
@@ -66,4 +66,11 @@ test_expect_success 'apply stashed changes (including index)' '
        test 1 = $(git show HEAD:file)
 '
 
+test_expect_success 'unstashing in a subdirectory' '
+       git reset --hard HEAD &&
+       mkdir subdir &&
+       cd subdir &&
+       git stash apply
+'
+
 test_done