doc: use "`<literal>`"-style quoting for literal strings
authorTaylor Blau <me@ttaylorr.com>
Sun, 1 Oct 2017 16:18:50 +0000 (09:18 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 2 Oct 2017 06:35:49 +0000 (15:35 +0900)
"'<string>'"-style quoting is not appropriate when quoting literal
strings in the "Documentation/" subtree.

In preparation for adding additional information to this section of
git-for-each-ref(1)'s documentation, update them to use "`<literal>`"
instead.

Signed-off-by: Taylor Blau <me@ttaylorr.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-for-each-ref.txt

index 323ce07..1279b97 100644 (file)
@@ -213,12 +213,12 @@ and `date` to extract the named component.
 The complete message in a commit and tag object is `contents`.
 Its first line is `contents:subject`, where subject is the concatenation
 of all lines of the commit message up to the first blank line.  The next
-line is 'contents:body', where body is all of the lines after the first
+line is `contents:body`, where body is all of the lines after the first
 blank line.  The optional GPG signature is `contents:signature`.  The
 first `N` lines of the message is obtained using `contents:lines=N`.
 Additionally, the trailers as interpreted by linkgit:git-interpret-trailers[1]
-are obtained as 'trailers' (or by using the historical alias
-'contents:trailers').
+are obtained as `trailers` (or by using the historical alias
+`contents:trailers`).
 
 For sorting purposes, fields with numeric values sort in numeric order
 (`objectsize`, `authordate`, `committerdate`, `creatordate`, `taggerdate`).