Documentation: color.* = true means "auto"
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2007 01:05:17 +0000 (17:05 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2007 01:50:53 +0000 (17:50 -0800)
We forgot to document the earlier sanity-fix.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index 72a33e9..0e45ec5 100644 (file)
@@ -359,8 +359,8 @@ clean.requireForce::
 
 color.branch::
        A boolean to enable/disable color in the output of
-       gitlink:git-branch[1]. May be set to `true` (or `always`),
-       `false` (or `never`) or `auto`, in which case colors are used
+       gitlink:git-branch[1]. May be set to `always`,
+       `false` (or `never`) or `auto` (or `true`), in which case colors are used
        only when the output is to a terminal. Defaults to false.
 
 color.branch.<slot>::
@@ -378,9 +378,9 @@ second is the background.  The position of the attribute, if any,
 doesn't matter.
 
 color.diff::
-       When true (or `always`), always use colors in patch.
-       When false (or `never`), never.  When set to `auto`, use
-       colors only when the output is to the terminal.
+       When set to `always`, always use colors in patch.
+       When false (or `never`), never.  When set to `true` or `auto`, use
+       colors only when the output is to the terminal. Defaults to false.
 
 color.diff.<slot>::
        Use customized color for diff colorization.  `<slot>` specifies
@@ -397,8 +397,8 @@ color.pager::
 
 color.status::
        A boolean to enable/disable color in the output of
-       gitlink:git-status[1]. May be set to `true` (or `always`),
-       `false` (or `never`) or `auto`, in which case colors are used
+       gitlink:git-status[1]. May be set to `always`,
+       `false` (or `never`) or `auto` (or `true`), in which case colors are used
        only when the output is to a terminal. Defaults to false.
 
 color.status.<slot>::