docs/config: consistify include.path examples
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 11 May 2017 09:14:30 +0000 (05:14 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 12 May 2017 01:06:59 +0000 (10:06 +0900)
Most of the include examples use "foo.inc", but some use
"foo". Since the string of examples are meant to show
variations and how they differ, it's a good idea to change
only one thing at a time. The filename differences are not
relevant to what we're trying to show.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Reviewed-by: Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index be75f70..c398d9a 100644 (file)
@@ -172,8 +172,8 @@ Example
 
        [include]
                path = /path/to/foo.inc ; include by absolute path
-               path = foo ; find "foo" relative to the current file
-               path = ~/foo ; find "foo" in your `$HOME` directory
+               path = foo.inc ; find "foo.inc" relative to the current file
+               path = ~/foo.inc ; find "foo.inc" in your `$HOME` directory
 
        ; include if $GIT_DIR is /path/to/foo/.git
        [includeIf "gitdir:/path/to/foo/.git"]