git-svn: fix commits over svn+ssh://
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Sat, 14 Oct 2006 09:02:37 +0000 (02:02 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 14 Oct 2006 18:48:33 +0000 (11:48 -0700)
Once a get_commit_editor has been called from an SVN session, RA
layer operations are not allowed (well, unless you're using
file:// or http(s)://).  So we'll pass an alternate SVN::Ra
object to our editor object for running 'check-path'.

This should fix commits over svnserve (svn:// without ssh, too).

Closes Debian bug #392702, thanks to Pierre Habouzit for
reporting the bug.

Signed-off-by: Eric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-svn.perl

index a128d90..0f968c8 100755 (executable)
@@ -536,7 +536,7 @@ sub commit_lib {
                        $SVN = libsvn_connect($repo);
                        my $ed = SVN::Git::Editor->new(
                                        {       r => $r_last,
-                                               ra => $SVN,
+                                               ra => $SVN_LOG,
                                                c => $c,
                                                svn_path => $SVN_PATH
                                        },
@@ -832,7 +832,7 @@ sub commit_diff {
        $SVN ||= libsvn_connect($repo);
        my @lock = $SVN::Core::VERSION ge '1.2.0' ? (undef, 0) : ();
        my $ed = SVN::Git::Editor->new({        r => $SVN->get_latest_revnum,
-                                               ra => $SVN, c => $tb,
+                                               ra => $SVN_LOG, c => $tb,
                                                svn_path => $SVN_PATH
                                        },
                                $SVN->get_commit_editor($_message,