git-mergetool: properly handle "git mergetool -- filename"
authorDavid Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Dec 2008 01:01:01 +0000 (17:01 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 20 Dec 2008 03:10:58 +0000 (19:10 -0800)
Like many git commands, git-mergetool allows "--" to signal
the end of option processing.  This adds a missing "shift"
statement so that this is correctly handled.

Signed-off-by: David Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-mergetool.sh

index 94187c3..d4078a6 100755 (executable)
@@ -296,6 +296,7 @@ do
            esac
            ;;
        --)
+           shift
            break
            ;;
        -*)