[PATCH] gitk: Use git wrapper to run git-ls-remote.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Tue, 4 Apr 2006 06:24:55 +0000 (23:24 -0700)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Wed, 5 Apr 2006 00:28:34 +0000 (10:28 +1000)
For some reason, the Cygwin Tcl's `exec' command has trouble running
scripts.  Fix this by using the C `git' wrapper.  Other GIT programs run
by gitk are written in C already, so we don't need to incur a
performance hit of going via the wrapper (which I'll bet isn't pretty
under Cygwin).

Signed-off-by: Mark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Acked-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
gitk

diff --git a/gitk b/gitk
index 8aff933..2609921 100755 (executable)
--- a/gitk
+++ b/gitk
@@ -284,7 +284,7 @@ proc readrefs {} {
     foreach v {tagids idtags headids idheads otherrefids idotherrefs} {
        catch {unset $v}
     }
     foreach v {tagids idtags headids idheads otherrefids idotherrefs} {
        catch {unset $v}
     }
-    set refd [open [list | git-ls-remote [gitdir]] r]
+    set refd [open [list | git ls-remote [gitdir]] r]
     while {0 <= [set n [gets $refd line]]} {
        if {![regexp {^([0-9a-f]{40})   refs/([^^]*)$} $line \
            match id path]} {
     while {0 <= [set n [gets $refd line]]} {
        if {![regexp {^([0-9a-f]{40})   refs/([^^]*)$} $line \
            match id path]} {