builtin-describe.c: make a global variable "pattern" static
authorNanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com>
Wed, 16 Jul 2008 10:42:14 +0000 (19:42 +0900)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 16 Jul 2008 15:50:32 +0000 (08:50 -0700)
This variable is not used by any other file.

Signed-off-by: Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-describe.c

index e515f9c..62a1905 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ static int tags;      /* But allow any tags if --tags is specified */
 static int longformat;
 static int abbrev = DEFAULT_ABBREV;
 static int max_candidates = 10;
-const char *pattern = NULL;
+static const char *pattern;
 static int always;
 
 struct commit_name {