builtin/merge: make checkout_fast_forward() non static
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 20:34:41 +0000 (21:34 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 7 Mar 2010 07:58:46 +0000 (23:58 -0800)
and also export it in "cache.h".

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-merge.c
cache.h

index 3aaec7b..c043066 100644 (file)
@@ -667,7 +667,7 @@ static int count_unmerged_entries(void)
        return ret;
 }
 
-static int checkout_fast_forward(unsigned char *head, unsigned char *remote)
+int checkout_fast_forward(const unsigned char *head, const unsigned char *remote)
 {
        struct tree *trees[MAX_UNPACK_TREES];
        struct unpack_trees_options opts;
diff --git a/cache.h b/cache.h
index d454b7e..3cce907 100644 (file)
--- a/cache.h
+++ b/cache.h
@@ -1040,4 +1040,7 @@ void overlay_tree_on_cache(const char *tree_name, const char *prefix);
 char *alias_lookup(const char *alias);
 int split_cmdline(char *cmdline, const char ***argv);
 
+/* builtin/merge.c */
+int checkout_fast_forward(const unsigned char *from, const unsigned char *to);
+
 #endif /* CACHE_H */