enums: omit trailing comma for portability
authorJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Mar 2011 06:59:10 +0000 (01:59 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 16 Mar 2011 19:31:32 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
Since v1.7.2-rc0~23^2~2 (Add per-repository eol normalization,
2010-05-19), building with gcc -std=gnu89 -pedantic produces warnings
like the following:

 convert.c:21:11: warning: comma at end of enumerator list [-pedantic]

gcc is right to complain --- these commas are not permitted in C89.
In the spirit of v1.7.2-rc0~32^2~16 (2010-05-14), remove them.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
convert.c

diff --git a/cache.h b/cache.h
index c7b0a28..39ca875 100644 (file)
--- a/cache.h
+++ b/cache.h
@@ -570,7 +570,7 @@ extern enum safe_crlf safe_crlf;
 enum auto_crlf {
        AUTO_CRLF_FALSE = 0,
        AUTO_CRLF_TRUE = 1,
-       AUTO_CRLF_INPUT = -1,
+       AUTO_CRLF_INPUT = -1
 };
 
 extern enum auto_crlf auto_crlf;
index d5aebed..7eb51b1 100644 (file)
--- a/convert.c
+++ b/convert.c
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ enum action {
        CRLF_TEXT,
        CRLF_INPUT,
        CRLF_CRLF,
-       CRLF_AUTO,
+       CRLF_AUTO
 };
 
 struct text_stat {