Makefile: add a hint about TEST_BUILTINS_OBJS
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Sep 2018 17:36:31 +0000 (19:36 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 17:54:19 +0000 (10:54 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index ea74546..39d3925 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -744,6 +744,8 @@ TEST_BUILTINS_OBJS += test-urlmatch-normalization.o
 TEST_BUILTINS_OBJS += test-wildmatch.o
 TEST_BUILTINS_OBJS += test-write-cache.o
 
+# Do not add more tests here unless they have extra dependencies. Add
+# them in TEST_BUILTINS_OBJS above.
 TEST_PROGRAMS_NEED_X += test-fake-ssh
 TEST_PROGRAMS_NEED_X += test-line-buffer
 TEST_PROGRAMS_NEED_X += test-svn-fe