completion: remove redundant __gitcomp_nl() options from _git_commit()
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 02:53:54 +0000 (03:53 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 23:04:02 +0000 (15:04 -0800)
Those two options are specifying the default values that
__gitcomp_nl() would use anyway when invoked with no options at all.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash

index 66d8474..91fda7f 100644 (file)
@@ -1216,7 +1216,7 @@ _git_commit ()
 {
        case "$prev" in
        -c|-C)
-               __gitcomp_nl "$(__git_refs)" "" "${cur}"
+               __gitcomp_nl "$(__git_refs)"
                return
                ;;
        esac