git-add--interactive: Allow Ctrl-D to exit
authorJean-Luc Herren <jlh@gmx.ch>
Wed, 26 Sep 2007 13:56:19 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 30 Sep 2007 06:14:16 +0000 (23:14 -0700)
Hitting Ctrl-D (EOF) is a common way to exit shell-like tools.
When in a sub-menu it will still behave as if an empty line had
been entered, carrying out the action on the selected items and
returning to the previous menu.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Luc Herren <jlh@gmx.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-add--interactive.perl

index 7921cde..f9e9f02 100755 (executable)
@@ -213,7 +213,11 @@ sub list_and_choose {
                        print ">> ";
                }
                my $line = <STDIN>;
-               last if (!$line);
+               if (!$line) {
+                       print "\n";
+                       $opts->{ON_EOF}->() if $opts->{ON_EOF};
+                       last;
+               }
                chomp $line;
                my $donesomething = 0;
                for my $choice (split(/[\s,]+/, $line)) {
@@ -791,6 +795,7 @@ sub main_loop {
                                             SINGLETON => 1,
                                             LIST_FLAT => 4,
                                             HEADER => '*** Commands ***',
+                                            ON_EOF => \&quit_cmd,
                                             IMMEDIATE => 1 }, @cmd);
                if ($it) {
                        eval {