perf/aggregate: add display_dir()
authorChristian Couder <christian.couder@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 07:24:30 +0000 (09:24 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 00:04:06 +0000 (17:04 -0700)
This new helper function will be reused in a subsequent
commit.

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/perf/aggregate.perl

index 821cf14..890d85f 100755 (executable)
@@ -147,6 +147,11 @@ sub have_slash {
        return 0;
 }
 
+sub display_dir {
+       my ($d) = @_;
+       return exists $dirabbrevs{$d} ? $dirabbrevs{$d} : $dirnames{$d};
+}
+
 sub print_default_results {
        my %descrs;
        my $descrlen = 4; # "Test"
@@ -168,8 +173,7 @@ sub print_default_results {
        my %times;
        my @colwidth = ((0)x@dirs);
        for my $i (0..$#dirs) {
-               my $d = $dirs[$i];
-               my $w = length (exists $dirabbrevs{$d} ? $dirabbrevs{$d} : $dirnames{$d});
+               my $w = length display_dir($dirs[$i]);
                $colwidth[$i] = $w if $w > $colwidth[$i];
        }
        for my $t (@subtests) {
@@ -188,8 +192,7 @@ sub print_default_results {
 
        printf "%-${descrlen}s", "Test";
        for my $i (0..$#dirs) {
-               my $d = $dirs[$i];
-               printf "   %-$colwidth[$i]s", (exists $dirabbrevs{$d} ? $dirabbrevs{$d} : $dirnames{$d});
+               printf "   %-$colwidth[$i]s", display_dir($dirs[$i]);
        }
        print "\n";
        print "-"x$totalwidth, "\n";