git-commit: initialize TMP_INDEX just to be sure.
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2007 18:47:58 +0000 (11:47 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2007 18:48:06 +0000 (11:48 -0700)
We rely on TMP_INDEX variable to decide if we are doing a partial commit,
as it is only set in the partial commit codepath.  But the variable is
never initialized.  A stray environment variable from outside could
ruin the day.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-commit.sh

index 7a7a2cb..ab43217 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@ refuse_partial () {
        exit 1
 }
 
+TMP_INDEX=
 THIS_INDEX="$GIT_DIR/index"
 NEXT_INDEX="$GIT_DIR/next-index$$"
 rm -f "$NEXT_INDEX"