send-pack: unify error messages for unsupported capabilities
authorRalf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 17:28:48 +0000 (19:28 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 18:02:52 +0000 (11:02 -0700)
If --signed is not supported, the error message names the remote
"receiving end". If --atomic is not supported, the error message
names the remote "server". Unify the naming to "receiving end"
as we're in the context of "push".

Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
send-pack.c

index 266f37f..d938cba 100644 (file)
@@ -360,7 +360,7 @@ int send_pack(struct send_pack_args *args,
                return 0;
        }
        if (args->atomic && !atomic_supported)
-               die(_("server does not support --atomic push"));
+               die(_("the receiving end does not support --atomic push"));
 
        use_atomic = atomic_supported && args->atomic;