for-each-ref: fix setup of option-parsing for --sort
authorLars Hjemli <hjemli@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2007 16:47:54 +0000 (17:47 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2007 19:04:24 +0000 (11:04 -0800)
The option value for --sort is already a pointer to a pointer to struct
ref_sort, so just use it.

Signed-off-by: Lars Hjemli <hjemli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-for-each-ref.c
t/t6300-for-each-ref.sh

index da8c794..e909e66 100644 (file)
@@ -847,7 +847,7 @@ int cmd_for_each_ref(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                OPT_GROUP(""),
                OPT_INTEGER( 0 , "count", &maxcount, "show only <n> matched refs"),
                OPT_STRING(  0 , "format", &format, "format", "format to use for the output"),
-               OPT_CALLBACK(0 , "sort", &sort_tail, "key",
+               OPT_CALLBACK(0 , "sort", sort_tail, "key",
                            "field name to sort on", &opt_parse_sort),
                OPT_END(),
        };
index d0809eb..c722635 100755 (executable)
@@ -148,4 +148,26 @@ test_expect_success 'Check format "rfc2822" date fields output' '
        git diff expected actual
 '
 
+cat >expected <<\EOF
+refs/heads/master
+refs/tags/testtag
+EOF
+
+test_expect_success 'Verify ascending sort' '
+       git-for-each-ref --format="%(refname)" --sort=refname >actual &&
+       git diff expected actual
+'
+
+
+cat >expected <<\EOF
+refs/tags/testtag
+refs/heads/master
+EOF
+
+test_expect_success 'Verify descending sort' '
+       git-for-each-ref --format="%(refname)" --sort=-refname >actual &&
+       git diff expected actual
+'
+
+
 test_done